|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Error:
SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM:<myemailaddressgoeshere> SIZE=3994: host gateway-r.comcast.net [204.127.198.26]: 550 70.84.121.98 blocked by ldap u=rblmx,dc=comcast,dc=net -> BL004 Blocked for spam. Please see http://www.comcast.net/help/faq/index.jsp?faq=SecurityMail_Policy18628 |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
ticket => abuse@hostgator.com
|
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
I do not see any BL on scion 67.18.54.2
must be a specific comcast filter setting. Ask somebody with comcast to send you a mail, sometimes this "Auto"whitelist the sending server. |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
I submitted a ticket yesterday, got a reply from Matt Johnson, at abuse@websitewelcome.com, couldn't reply to that address so I sent it to abuse@hostgator.com and support@hostgator.com and haven't heard anything back yet.
67.18.54.2 - what ip is this? Scion's is 70.84.121.98 I'm having someone from comcast send me an email. We'll see what happens. |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
__________________
Not sure yet, what to put here... (My Website(s) hosted by HostGator arn't ready yet) |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
No BL for 70.84.121.98 nether;
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=70.84.121.98 had the other IP from a ping scion.hostagator.com but it is maybe websitewelcome. The abuse is for sure abuse@hostgator.com |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Well I know it's definately being black listed. It says it in the return mail from Comcast.
Quote:
I thought it was abuse@hostgator.com too.. but, this is an email I got back from HostGator from an abuse ticket that I opened: Quote:
Quote:
But that's besides the point.. I just want the Blacklist problem fixed. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
We reported GMC receiving the same bounces from Comcast to HG support and after getting nowhere we followed the instructions in the bounce message and shortly there after were removed.
__________________
best regards, George |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
It seems a specific comcast, ATT & ... filter, not a BL DB black listing.
http://q.queso.com/archives/001868 http://forum.raidenftpd.com/showthre...apsed&sb=5&o=0 and much more here. http://www.google.com.br/search?q=rb...en-US:official |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
I tried the removal request form myself. We'll see what happens. Thanks for your help guys.. Too bad HostGator didn't do anything to try and help.
|
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
Spam BL removal service takes some time, from 2 to 48 hrs.
Do you answered HGabuses' E-mail? Including the header of the first bounced mail? |
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
Has this issue been resolved for you?
Please let me know by replying here. I will check back later today for your answer. Thank you! Jess J. HG Support |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
boss.websitewelcome.com was blacklisted at comcast. Took me about 10 minutes to get it unblocked with comcast. They are pretty quick about it. I think boss is black listed at att/sbc/yahoo as well. Sent a mail to sbcglobal.net and it never arrived.
|
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
70.84.121.92 scion.websitewelcome.com : relays.visi.com : BLOCKED
69.93.241.82 boss.websitewelcome.com : relays.visi.com : BLOCKED
__________________
▷ The SaveNetRadio Coalition - The future of Internet radio is in immediate danger. ▷ encoderX |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
I think boss is blacklisted all over the place. I've gotten quite a few complaints recently. Annoying.
|
|
#16
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
check yourself. http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=70.84.121.92 http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=69.93.241.82 And at the specific adress relays.visi.com rerouted by refresh to; http://supportconnectw.ca.com/public...elaysalert.asp You have: Product Alert: The RBL provider - RELAYS.VISI.COM is not available anymore eSCM includes the anti-spam RBL service provider known as RELAYS.VISI.COM in its list of RBL providers with a default weight of 2. We have been getting reports that RELAYS.VISI.COM is not available anymore. Please remove RELAYS.VISI.COM from RBL Services by going to Manager Console --> Filtering --> Settings --> Enterprise Settings --> Spam --> RBL Service by IP. Select RELAYS.VISI.COM and click 'Remove'. Click 'OK' and distribute the changes. This will ensure that eTrust SCM will not query RELAYS.VISI.COM for a RBL list. _________________ I suggest you to hand-over to abuse.HG they handle this day and night, much better as yourself. |
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Boss made it onto the MAPS rbl some how.
A bunch of local companies use that one. The maps people told me that only the server admins are allowed to remove ip's from their backwoods hillbilly list. I submitted a ticket to abuse, they ignored it. Nice.
|
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
I'd like to ask all of you that, instead of emailing Abuse directly for Blacklist issues, please email any headers or links you have that indicated the block to: rblabuse@hostgator.com Also, we have a very dedicated team working on the MAPS issue at the moment. It's quite complicated to work with MAPS, but the guys are working to get it done. Any MAPS complaints, please send right away to rblabuse@hostgator.com so the guys can take care of the issue for you. Thanks!! Jess HG Tech Support |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 AM.



u=rblmx,dc=comcast,dc=net -> BL004 Blocked for spam. Please see 

A bunch of local companies use that one. The maps people told me that only the server admins are allowed to remove ip's from their backwoods hillbilly list. I submitted a ticket to abuse, they ignored it. Nice.




