|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hey Everyone!
I was looking through sitemeter.com referal and i saw this address that is connecting to my site. http://10.1.2.70:15871/cgi-bin/afterworkoptions.cgi?ws-session=2416109860 There's a few connections from it. Does anyone know who/what is that connection is doing? |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
Its part of a censorship campaign by http://www.websense.com/, they may have marked your site as unsuitable for viewing in the work place.
At least that is what I gathered from googling afterWorkOptions.
__________________
http://www.theaquariumwiki.com/ |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thank PSYPRO,
I don't know why would they do that. There's nothing offensive on my site. |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Websense can be set up to block a variety of types of sites including Game sites. I teach at a high school and game sites are blocked through Websense.
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thanks GvilleRick,
So, is not about offensive content like i thought but only because is a game site and don't want workers playing games at company time.
|
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
So are you having problems with the bandwidth of that site at all?
__________________
A review directory of cheap web hosting providers
Read my Hostgator review before you sign up Listings of the cheapest web hosting providers |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
No not at all i was just wondering who they were.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.








