|
#51
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi Richard,
Wanna come over for beer or coffee once this is over?? ![]() Regds IJ |
|
#52
|
|||
|
|||
|
A quick update:
REMOVED: 70.84.137.34 (Isuzu) For those who have been asking - Yaris one of the servers I'm fighting hard to get resolved today. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that I know the MAPS listings have caused everyone, and I too am looking forward to getting the issue completely resolved. |
|
#53
|
|||
|
|||
|
Aloha,
What about 70.85.227.34 which has been on the mail-abuse.com black listed since Friday, April 20 and a ticket #MFU-890385 was opened April 21 and then closed (IMO) prematurely before the IP has been delisted? I know you won't commit to when this address will get any attention, but I would at least like to hear HG is aware the adddress is still black listed with clients on the server unable to send email to those using the list. Please confirm 70.85.227.34 is one of the addresses you are still working. Thank You, Philip |
|
#54
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi,
That IP (70.85.227.34/aztek) had been submitted, and is currently in the MAPS review queue along with a few others. As soon as it's processed, I'll let you know. Thanks. |
|
#55
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Thanks in advance for your anticipated followup information and assistance. Sincere Regards, Philip Last edited by FatIguana; 05-03-2007 at 05:20 PM. Reason: typo |
|
#56
|
||||
|
||||
|
Read the above posts from GatorRichard about giving ETAs and you'll get your answer.....
|
|
#57
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Thanks for your interest. Hopefully HG will provide more appropriate bit of infomation about 70.85.227.34 or it will de-listed in the mean time. I feel I have reasonable right to know if we are just at the beginning of the de-list process for the IP I affecting my and my client's business or in the later stages. That is what my latest msg asked, not for an ETA. Have a great day. Cheers, Phil |
|
#58
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi FatIguana,
No worries. When we are informed of a spam/abuse issue, we try to backtrack the source and get it resolved as quickly as possible. The 'review queue' I referred to is the queue at MAPS. We were presented with the evidence that resulted in blocks, and we took appropriate action against accounts if the evidence proved to be accurate. In almost all cases, determining the source of spam and putting a stop to it is an extremely short process. After that is complete, documentation on what was done is presented to the list(s) , and we then wait for review and approval/removal. At this stage, we are awaiting review/approval by the MAPS personnel. Thanks for your understanding. Last edited by GatorJamyn; 05-03-2007 at 07:57 PM. Reason: Clarification of the process |
|
#59
|
|||
|
|||
|
Aloha,
Thank You for the clarification of the process and additional status. Your answer is exactly the level of detail I was seeking. I sincerely appreciate your help, assistance and followup information. I'll try to wait patiently for the process to run it's course and continue following this forum for status and information. Thank You, Phil |
|
#60
|
|||
|
|||
|
Aloha,
As of 4:27 HST I'm showing aztek (at 70.85.227.34) to longer be showing up on the MAPS list. I'm sure someone at HG will post this soon, but anyone on Aztek should begin seeing their emails unblocked as soon as the updated list propagates across the internet and is picked up the various ISP and corporate entities such as Xerox who subscribe the blocking service. Finally, looks like some relief should be in sight very soon. Thanks to those on the HG staff that worked on this issue. Though I wish it would have been resolved much sooner, I'm happy it is resolved. Much Mahalo, Phil |
|
#61
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
I'm so happy it's almost done. These guys have been working so hard on this, and I thank each and every one of your for your patience in this. Have a great weekend and we'll keep updating as we know more! Jess HG Support |
|
#62
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hello,
My doors are (always) open. This indeed feels like celebrating the win...ahhh I wish we indeed were at Hawaii... Three cheers to all those who worked, , despite being unwell, and three for those who made them work. All in all, I'd now love to know the feedback of HG staff on MAPS list. This because it was the only list where the IPs were listed and were obviously listed for genuine reasons. While the holes were plugged, what kind were they mostly of? Does it have to do something with frequent "infections"/hacks by some russian groups that were seen lately on HG servers (don't pretend there was no such thing)? Just for knowledge sake. Regds IJ |
|
#63
|
|||
|
|||
|
It wasnt just HG's servers that were blacklisted, Lots of other customers of the planet datacenter were blacklisted
|
|
#64
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi all, I'm back from being sick. I was here on Thursday however, since I only came to work to work on MAPS and felt horrible all day. I gave Jay all the work that was vital to be done on Friday and that would have been completed over the weekend. In my stead, yaris and a few other servers were removed but I will post a list shortly.
As for those who want to know how far through our list we are, I'll post this up shortly as well because I need to recompile the list I originally had versus what was given to us from the datacenter. Servers off recently: 70.84.137.34 (isuzu) 70.84.139.138 (lincoln) 74.52.183.34 (yaris) (removed as I left on Thursday!)
__________________
Richard F. Network Security Department ISP Blacklists Administrator Level 3 Systems Administrator HostGator Technical Support |
|
#65
|
||||
|
||||
|
OK we have two lists of IPs that were blocked, one was hand compiled by me and the other was given to us by The Planet. The one from The Planet has 55 IPs and mine has 71. After the last two hours or so of trying to figure out why mine has almost 20 extra I remember that my own list was compiled by hand from reports from users and a list from MAPS.
I'm now going through the list from the Planet of what was blocked and the list I've compiled of what's been removed to see what else is left. Otherwise, we've gone through all the IPs blocked and this whole fiasco should be done.
__________________
Richard F. Network Security Department ISP Blacklists Administrator Level 3 Systems Administrator HostGator Technical Support |
|
#66
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi,
is gator311.hostgator.com also blacklisted, the email sent keep going to junk mails. I also tried sending from smtp, same case. thanks |
|
#67
|
|||
|
|||
|
It is listed at psbl.
http://psbl.surriel.com/evidence?ip=...Check+evidence Submit a ticket to abuse @ hostgator.com |
|
#68
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#69
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thanks Sam,
I forgot the address changed. |
|
#70
|
|||
|
|||
|
thanks.. email for hostgator311 sent to rblabuse, hope they'll be able to resolve soon
![]() I thought they were able to remove their ip gator311.hostgator.com from spamtrap(being blacklisted), but that wasn't the reply I received from rblabuse. IP is still blacklisted. So if the proper emails I sent out gets into receivers' spam mail, then it doesn't make much sense to use the webhosting service. Last edited by adidas; 08-20-2007 at 08:12 PM. |
|
#71
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Getting blacklisted in an inherent problem with shared hosting, either get over it or get yourself a dedicated server. |
|
#72
|
|||
|
|||
|
lol yeah, democracy goes both ways I'm afraid!
If it's a problem, let your users on your site know that they need to put your emails on their email's safe list and check their junk mail if they have not received an email from you/your site. |
|
#73
|
|||
|
|||
|
hmm the ip is still being blacklisted, maybe they really did nothing about it. I thought they could get their ip from being blacklisted. But who would like a paid webhosting service that sends normal pop3 to junk folders. What would the receiver think that you've probably sent too many junk mails.
|
|
#74
|
|||
|
|||
|
Query Results
Currently listed in PSBL? No. Spam and removal history for 74.53.230.2 (times in UTC): 2007-08-15 08:52:46.723681received spamtrap mail 2007-08-15 08:59:33.304248received spamtrap mail 2007-08-20 10:43:52.356071removed through website Testing 74.53.230.2 using dnsstuff Status: Got back 104 of 105 requests. Failed: APEWS (Not to be used) No problem. Where do you see the IP as listed? |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|