|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hello
I'm a new customer. I bought a Hatchling plan, how can I know how many sites there are on my shared server? IP is: 74.52.68.98 |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Ask live chat or ticket support.
Jordan
__________________
www.hiptophosting.net <-- personal website ![]() www.missionmocha.com <-- cafe I operate ![]() |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Is your IP a dedicated IP? It doens't show any other sites using myIPNeighbors
__________________
www.hiptophosting.net <-- personal website ![]() www.missionmocha.com <-- cafe I operate ![]() |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Nevermind my other post, the reason nothing is showing is because you have to use this: gatorxxx.hostgator.com, not the ip address
__________________
www.hiptophosting.net <-- personal website ![]() www.missionmocha.com <-- cafe I operate ![]() |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
it's 775 but it doesn't work
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
This is just a guess, but since you just joined mabye the server is still being filled up with people.
One time my server had 200 sites, the last time I checked it had 700, but I am guessing that most account have more than one domain on them.
__________________
Calum Computer & Web Development Forum Skiing & Snowboarding News Bidding Directory |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
According to this, http://www.hostgator.com/php5opt-out/, there is no server called gator775.hostgator.com. If shows all the servers that HostGator has in the "Server:" field.
Jordan
__________________
www.hiptophosting.net <-- personal website ![]() www.missionmocha.com <-- cafe I operate ![]() |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
I would suspect that Calum is right and that your server is new. The number of accounts on a server is not really that relevant. The servers are pretty powerful and can handle a lot of accounts. HG monitors pretty closely and will suspend accounts that abuse the resources.
|
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
as rick pointed out, what the sites on your server are doing is far more important than how many there are on your server.
and judging by the folks that get shut down for abuse of resources and loudly complain here, i would say that still is being closely monitored.
__________________
~dix |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
__________________
quietFinn - netFinn Finland "Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." - Dr. Seuss |
|
#12
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Dear Customer, You are on server gator388. The number of clients on each server varies based on the following variables: 1) The server hardware (memory, cpu, etc) 2) The types of accounts on the server (we will be able to host significantly more hatchling accounts than we will swamp accounts on a single machine) Additionally, the number of active clients may change from day to day, based on suspensions, terminations, account closings, etc. Finally, the number of total accounts listed on a machine does not necessarily reflect the number of active accounts on the machine, as accounts will be held in an inactive status pending suspensions, closures, transfers, etc. |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Thank all for the explanations.
when I see the "Server Status" in Cpanel and I see 12% memory use what does it mean? And all these settings represent the server status with all the accounts or only my usage? Last thing, when do you think an account could start to overload the server, is there any numbers? like visitors, page views..?
|
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
"server status" indicates status of the whole server.. not just your account on the server..
|
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
OK,
I don't why but since two minutes ago when I access to my Cpanel Firefox says that this ip 74.52.68.98 is a pishing page. |
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
What did you enter as the URL to get the warning. If you entered just the IP then it is going to the default page that HostGator uses. It could be that someone reported it as a phishing page though it isn't.
|
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Every page that starts with the IP so even every section of cpanel it is reported as pishing
|
|
#18
|
||||
|
||||
|
You would need to contact support to have them check on the server and be sure it is clean. I would guess that either someone has reported it due to the default page for the IP that is a search page looking odd to them or possibly whoever owned the IP previously may have gotten the IP reported and it remains in the database. When I got my dedicated server the IP was blocked by AOL and I had to contact them to have it unblocked. HG support can check on it to be sure all is well.
I do get the warning in Firefox as well but just told it to ignore the error. |
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#20
|
||||
|
||||
|
What happens with these "Suspected Web Forgery" warnings is that if a customer happens to put up a phishing site, inadvertently or just straight intentionally the entire server's main IP can get listed as this if they used the phishing site url via xx.xx.xx.xx/~username (the temporary URL format). We actively monitor for these complaints, remove the offender, and then submit delisting at google for this.
Always open a ticket with support or security if you happen to see this and we'll address it promptly. Thanks!
__________________
Ford M. Systems Administrator Supervisor Folding@Home Stats : |
|
#21
|
|||
|
|||
|
I did, the problem is solved. Anyway I submitted delisting at google whe I saw it in the first place
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|