|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
I was doing a search for a script and came across this. I realized it looked to familiar.
Take a look at HostGators FAQ page and this one http://www.mcspiritdesigns.com/faq.html Looks as though the company basically used HostGators layout. Last edited by Buckshot; 01-13-2005 at 02:34 PM. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Might be they are hosted by HG??
70.84.236.130 |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
They are indeed
A whois says their name servers are ns51 and ns52.websitewelcome.com. We all know what that means. Looks like they are hosted on solara. Also looks like it's a template monster site, and that they resell template monster as well, but I kind of like it. I am kind of suprised that that didn't change their nameservers though given they are selling hosting as well.David |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Duh,
HostGator gives us the FAQ page when we sign up as a reseller? You are on a Host Gator forumn, are you not? We don't even sell hosting really, maybe once or twice a year. It's mainly for our design clients as an add-on feature. This is why I was not going to waste my time building a FAQ page. As far as changing the dns, some of our sites are under ns1.mcspiritdesigns.net and some are under ns51. websitewelcome.com, what does any of this even matter? And far as selling templates to template monster, yes we have an affiliate link? Like what's the point?? You people need to have more work. Is business for all of you so slow that you actually have time to browse the web looking for stuff like this? Well maybe we should hire you then, because this is wasting my time. :-) William Last edited by wjmcspirit; 01-20-2005 at 07:23 AM. |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
LIke I said, I was searching for a script in a search engine when I landed at your site. Then I noticed that most of your sites layout is just like hostgators.
Not really original to copy someone elses work. Your whole site is basically host gators layout. I thought it was funny that you copied host gator, so I posted it. Wasting your time? Why post then ? Seems you should have extra time since you copy other companies website for your own. HMM??? |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Kind of testy aren't we William? Buckshot merely posted that it looked similar and you say that he is wasting your time. Why not simply post "Yes, we are with HG and that is why it looks familiar." I hope you don't reply to your own clients like this when they ask you something.
Just my opinion. |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
My apologies to all.
I am busy. I never even have time for these boards. I am greatful for that. I responded only becuase I saw traffic coming from this link. I make NO MONEY with hosting, I simply have it as an option for my design clients. This is why I copied the info from HG, becuase in the end, it is them that is hosting everyone I am hosting. I just don't have the time to expand on that part of my services. Thanks, William aka testy boy. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
I have a whois lookup in my Firefox toolbar, so it literally took 10 seconds or less of my time to find that information. If your primary business is not hosting then where your name servers point to is probably not an issue, but it may be for others who do. Best of luck in your endeavors.
David |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| I have a problem with Hostgator | plana2b | Customer Reviews | 1 | 10-17-2004 03:37 PM |
| Product O.K. - Support and Service Terrible | scott | Customer Reviews | 3 | 10-13-2004 11:36 PM |
| Welcome Stef to the HostGator Team! | GatorJustin | General Announcements | 0 | 09-04-2004 09:32 PM |
| Hostgator deleted my database | ginger | Customer Reviews | 3 | 05-03-2004 11:56 AM |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 AM.




A whois says their name servers are ns51 and ns52.websitewelcome.com. We all know what that means. Looks like they are hosted on solara. Also looks like it's a template monster site, and that they resell template monster as well, but I kind of like it. I am kind of suprised that that didn't change their nameservers though given they are selling hosting as well.




