Go Back   HostGator Peer Support Forums > HostGator Peer Support Forums > Shared Hosting Support

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 11-17-2004, 09:16 AM
tzerpa tzerpa is offline
Hatchling Croc
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 2
Default email ip address blocked

When I send a message to an email with the following domain name@cantv.net I receive a message indicating the ip 69.93.59.34 is mark as an abuse address. How we can solve it? 1.- because all of our sites are references to this number 2.- the @cantv.net domain host a lot of important emails.


This is a copy of the email returned:


this message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

famzerpa@cantv.net
SMTP error from remote mailer after RCPT TO:<famzerpa@cantv.net>:
host relay.cantv.net [200.44.32.36]: 550 5.7.1 <famzerpa@cantv.net>... Mail from 69.93.59.34 refused:
Vea http://abuso.cantv.net/bl/dul.html

------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------

Return-path: <titozerpa@infor.com.ve>
Received: from [200.31.146.117] (helo=t2405)
by corvette.websitewelcome.com with esmtp (Exim 4.43)
id 1CURe0-0004Ax-Bg
for famzerpa@cantv.net; Wed, 17 Nov 2004 09:22:54 -0600
Reply-To: <titozerpa@infor.com.ve>
From: "Tito Zerpa" <titozerpa@infor.com.ve>
To: <famzerpa@cantv.net>
Subject: test message
Date: Wed, 17 Nov 2004 11:22:49 -0400
Organization: Infor Soluciones Empresariales, C.A.
Message-ID: <000601c4ccb9$4d6b7300$6601a8c0@inforintranet.co m>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/related;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0007_01C4CC97.C659D300"
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.6626
Importance: Normal
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.2180

This is a multi-part message in MIME format.

------=_NextPart_000_0007_01C4CC97.C659D300
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_001_0008_01C4CC97.C659D300"


------=_NextPart_001_0008_01C4CC97.C659D300
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="us-ascii"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

This is a test message

Last edited by tzerpa; 11-17-2004 at 09:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2004, 02:47 PM
Stef's Avatar
Stef Stef is offline
Royal Croc
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 715
Default Re: email ip address blocked

tzerpa,

luckily there's also some explanation in english here: http://abuso.cantv.net/bl/dul.html.en

Please go to section "How do I get out of dul.blackhole.cantv.net?" on that page. It asks 2 questions:
1. Make sure that all IP space ... have a valid IN PTR resource record, pointing to a valid domain name. This valid domain name should resolve back to the original IP address.
This is OK: 69.93.59.34 has a valid IN PTR.

2. If your IP space complies with the prior requisite, we might consider your IP space as dynamically assigned. In this case, you must let us know which parts of your network are dynamic, in order to adjust our filters accordingly.
There's a link to a service page where you can fill out the IP address (69.93.59.34). It then replies with: "Las direcciones IP o rangos listados más abajo, tienen definidos inversos que nos hacen saber que se trata de espacio IP estático." Guess it means it's recognized as a static IP?

Then, back on the first page, there's a link to contact them: "Once you're ready to supply all of this information, use this page to contact us."

Please go there and supply the info they need. They should remove the IP from their list afterwards.

Let us know the result.

Stef.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Email Question Chromis Pre-Sales Questions 11 11-24-2004 04:27 AM
Blocked emails becoming a big problem xlr9 Shared Hosting Support 7 10-19-2004 02:54 AM
Severely Frustrated with Support - External Email Problems with webforms VPC Shared Hosting Support 13 10-08-2004 07:32 PM
[Closed] HostGator NON-SUPPORT..So someone else please help Buckshot Shared Hosting Support 15 05-01-2004 06:35 PM
dedicated vs static Ips? image1000plus Webhosting 8 01-08-2004 10:23 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 AM.