Go Back   HostGator Peer Support Forums > HostGator Announcements > Network Status

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06-15-2007, 11:54 AM
rota919 rota919 is offline
Swamp Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Armagh, Northern Ireland
Posts: 323
Default aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Can someone sort this ASAP please?
Thanks
HTML Code:
Address:74.52.178.178
Record Created:Fri May 25 00:54:22 2007 GMT
Record Updated:Fri May 25 00:54:22 2007 GMT
Additional Information:spamvertised rescuemyinsurance.com.  4H IN A         74.52.178.178
Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS
__________________
Fred
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2007, 12:21 PM
Sam Sam is offline
Emperor Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: /bin/false
Posts: 3,057
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Blacklisting problems are best sent to rblabuse@hostgator.com

Last edited by Sam; 06-16-2007 at 09:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2007, 12:45 PM
rota919 rota919 is offline
Swamp Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Armagh, Northern Ireland
Posts: 323
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

I did sent to abuse as well.
I basically did it to let the rest of the people on aerio know about it.

This is super frustrating!
__________________
Fred
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-15-2007, 12:58 PM
Sam Sam is offline
Emperor Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: /bin/false
Posts: 3,057
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Quote:
Originally Posted by rota919 View Post
This is super frustrating!
Ye, i know.. blacklists are always a pain
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-16-2007, 09:46 AM
GatorJess's Avatar
GatorJess GatorJess is offline
HostGator Staff
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 112
Post Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Sam_ View Post
Blacklisting problems are best sent to abuse@hostgator.com
Blacklisting issues should actually be sent to rblabuse@hostgator.com if you have verified that the IP that is blocked belongs to Hostgator (and not your ISP.)

Sending it directly to rblabuse@hostgator.com will place the ticket in our specifically-for-Blacklist-issues queue (on which we have dedicated staff working to get the servers unlisted as quickly as possible) and will most definitely expedite the process, even by a few hours.

Thanks guys!

Jess J.
Hostgator Support
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-16-2007, 10:21 AM
gtgeorge's Avatar
gtgeorge gtgeorge is offline
Emperor Croc
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,223
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Thanks for the heads up Adding it to our address book as we always used abuse@
__________________
best regards,
George
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-10-2007, 07:40 AM
codesight codesight is offline
Swamp Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 320
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

This is still an issue. I'm not sure if it's related or not, but neither I nor any of my clients are able to email @msn or @hotmail email addresses.

This needs to get fixed asap and the offending domain booted.

I have emailed rblabuse@hostgator.com.
__________________
http://www.codesight.net
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-10-2007, 11:34 AM
GatorRichard's Avatar
GatorRichard GatorRichard is offline
HostGator Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 11,928
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

If you've emailed rblabuse@ then the ticket will be dealt with shortly.
__________________
Richard F.
Network Security Department
ISP Blacklists Administrator
Level 3 Systems Administrator
HostGator Technical Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-20-2007, 08:41 AM
codesight codesight is offline
Swamp Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 320
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Well, the hotmail has been taken care of, but how can we be certain the SORBS issue has?
__________________
http://www.codesight.net
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-20-2007, 09:32 AM
Sam Sam is offline
Emperor Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: /bin/false
Posts: 3,057
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Quote:
Originally Posted by codesight View Post
Well, the hotmail has been taken care of, but how can we be certain the SORBS issue has?
Do a lookup on the SORBS site
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-20-2007, 11:48 AM
rota919 rota919 is offline
Swamp Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Armagh, Northern Ireland
Posts: 323
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

aerio is only listed with APEWS and Dnsstuff report says to not use them.

So I assume you might get listed by them but no-one is going to use them to filter spam.
They have only been around since 28 December 2006.

Hardly long enough to be much of a hassle.
__________________
Fred
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-20-2007, 11:52 AM
Sam Sam is offline
Emperor Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: /bin/false
Posts: 3,057
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

Quote:
Originally Posted by rota919 View Post
aerio is only listed with APEWS and Dnsstuff report says to not use them.
Yeh they blacklisted alot of Theplanets netrange of ipaddreses for no reason so dont worry about apews
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-20-2007, 01:16 PM
codesight codesight is offline
Swamp Croc
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 320
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

so you are telling me the following report from SORBS means nothing, if that's true, that's fine, i just want to know for my own benefit.

Address: 74.52.178.178
Record Created: Fri May 25 00:54:22 2007 GMT
Record Updated: Fri May 25 00:54:22 2007 GMT
Additional Information: spamvertised rescuemyinsurance.com. 4H IN A 74.52.178.178
Currently active and flagged to be published in DNS
__________________
http://www.codesight.net

Last edited by codesight; 07-20-2007 at 01:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-20-2007, 07:03 PM
steveoc's Avatar
steveoc steveoc is offline
Junior Croc
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

APEWS is manned by a band of self righteous mad lunies.

Someone in a range of ip addresses has once had a spammer; therefore, you are a spammer. Even if the spammer is gone, the company you work with tolerates spammers--NO--THEY LOVE SPAMMERS--and...and...they support spamming. And since you sent them your business--you love spam too. And that make you one of THEM. And if you are THEM--then you are not one of us. And we will hunt you down--yes we will. And you will pay and so will anyone vaguely associated with you. Because you are THEM and so are they. You can never get off the list--no, we will never forget...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-20-2007, 08:04 PM
kmaw's Avatar
kmaw kmaw is offline
Emperor Croc
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,924
Default Re: aerio blacklisted by SORBS

I think says it from their website:

APEWS identifies known spammers and spam operations, listing them as soon as they start, sometimes even before they start spamming.

And a mod from dnsstuff.com says:

That particular blacklist is not very reputable and I do not think it is widely used. They have everybody listed there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.